SELF CONTAINED (Alternative Hard Rock)

Self Contained is an Alternative Hard Rock band based out of Albuquerque, New Mexico. The band consists of Aaron Markland (Guitar/Vocals), Jake Franks (Guitar/Vocals), Paul “Opie” Lamb (Bass), and Tim Archuleta (Drums). Influences include Deftones, Blink-182, and Foo Fighters, just to name a few. In 2016 Self Contained won first place in the Glory in the Desert Battle of the Bands featuring New Mexico’s premier music groups. Part of the reward was a contract with renowned Producer John Wall and his award winning studio Wall of Sound. The band recorded their debut album “Depravity” and it was independently released in July 2018. The following year, May 2019, Self Contained won the prestigious New Mexico Music Award for Best Rock Album.